Any SA that references Ships does not apply for an installation.
It's not an SA, it's an Advanced Rule: "Battleship Main Gunnery: Battleship Main Gunnery attacks against Destroyers and Torpedo Boats takes a penalty of -2 per attack die (they only hit on a 6, but a 6 still counts as two successes).
Obviously this rule was written before Installations were a thing. Would it now apply to Installation Main Gunnery attacks?
Installations are not battleships, so technically no. (And that seems right, since it would be silly for the forward naval base or other small coastal artillery batteries to be penalised as if they had Fort Drum sized turrets).
University Student— Lover of Plato, Aristotle, War At Sea, Palestrina, and Mozart
Post by admiralduncan on Feb 11, 2021 16:53:55 GMT
Okay, so the answer is no.
I asked because installations don't have "ship" or "submarine" on their card but can still be crippled, despite the rules saying only ships and submarines can be crippled. In fact their have been quite a few clarifications on installations due to their absence from the original rules.