One Q - are we stacking 2 or 3 units per hex? The original rules are 2 per hex, but sometime around the 39-45 expansion I think they changed to 3 per hex to accommodate large artillery pieces on trucks. I'm fine either way.
Sure, that is fair, no problem Correct me if I'm wrong, but now that I rolled 5 and you 4 for the setup (and Initiative bonuses don't count for this roll), I can choose side and setup first, right? If so, I will choose to setup first on the east side, but I will get to see you deploy your pillbox first (as I don't have any obstacles to deploy) before choosing my positions.
No I think you are right, I am thinking the sea game setup rules. (And don't hesitate to call me out when I try and play sea rules in the land game!) If you are setting up on the east side I will deploy the pillbox to F4.
Seems correct! While it hardly matters for the setup, I now realize that I forgot to mention the Matildas' facings, but they are all supposed to be at facing 5 as you put in your map. My roll for initiative: Gh62YDjl2d6
I set up our game inside a program called Tabletop Simulator mostly for my own enjoyment and being able to track it easier, as a supplement to your map I'll share some screenshots as the game progresses:
British view of the battlefield, looks peaceful as for now:
German army approaching the immidient mountain position: