44 dies against a MG, and its like turn 0. Is impossible to destroy if roll cover & cover in the crucial moment. Are really pretty but A&A maps only have 3 hexes adjacent each other of woods. Sometimes 4 of hills and cities. The planes are really usefull.
Q: What happens if your original target is one hex away? Does the second / Grazing Fire shot affect units in the firing unit’s hex? Does it affect the unit doing the Grazing Fire? A: A Rules Update dated 9/10/2010 says the following; “Grazing fire attacks every Soldier and Vehicle (other than the original target) in the affected hexes. Units in the attacker's hex are never subject to grazing fire attacks. Grazing fire can't be used if the first target of the Double Shot attack is in the attacker's hex or was an Aircraft.”
Panhard stats against Soldiers units is as follows: 0-1=9 2-4=8 5-8=7
3 hexes away equals 8 dice at a -2 modifier for being disrupted and not having AA. I'm thinking you are looking at the wrong stats.
In games past if an opponent has rolled to many dice we usually take off the last die, as a mistake has happened. If that last die happens to be a hit so be it, but just picking a die so you you don't get a hit is rather unsporting.
So feel free to redo your movement phase if you so choose.
Oh, yes. Panhard shot was perfect, 4 sixes of 7 dies disrupted....... 1 hit. Mess Ace is destroyed. You can continue.
About Grazing Fire, one of the most difficult rules...... You can´t use grazing fire in 1 only hex. You need always another hex/hexes with LOS to use it. In our example 1st shot & Double shot. A total of 2. If you have more hexes with LOS, you first shot is the target one hex away, then select another hex/hexes adjacent ,and use Grazing to all units including snipers and friends. Explains you CANT use the hex of the MG. Would be two hexes away and always adjacent, like Expanded Rules scheme. But you dont have LOS to more hexes.
I just select your first shot. Then your second shot. the 3rd shot is out of rules.
Yeah, the rule is difficult to follow but I don't see where it says it can't be used in just one hex. The update clearly states that the original target hex can be 1 hex away and the Units in the attacker's hex are never subject to grazing fire attacks. It evan states you can use grazing fire for defensive Fire situations as well.
Last Edit: Jun 5, 2020 22:54:57 GMT by carrion: added defensive fire