From the Rule Book verbatim: Adjacent-One hex away OR IN THE SAME HEX, Glossary, page 28.
No confusion at all, it is just that your perceived advantage you sought to gain with your set up was countered by my use of the Rule for adjacent & by set up conditions in the scenario...Adjacent bartok, no confusion at all.
Should we put it to vote on the open forum to allow others to determine if both our set ups conform to to the rules & the SPIRIT of the scenario? Why do I mention the Spirit of the scenario...it was a movie & if you have ever seen the movie you would understand the Spirit of the scenario. Also, remember that your Assault Phase follows mine in the first turn & any same hex targets get a -1 on their cover rolls, so it is me who is taking a chance with that.
Something else to know about the movie...you get to shoot back at the Americans..with your tanks & your troops & a chance to inflict casualties & that never happened in the movie...the Sherman was put of action by a mechanical breakdown & no Americans of Kelly's unit were killed or wounded by fire from the Germans during the action depicted by this scenario...is it the possibility that you could possibly not win that much of a problem to you? Very Sad indeed.
But what were they shooting at....lol...which matches which recipient....OMG!!!! your results were a bit weak too....funny how the dice rollers are so different in their results.....just sumpin to ponder...adjacent...one hex away or SAME HEX...like in your head living rent free...
Come on bartok, man up, put your big boy pants on & let's play this! Or is it that your such an unethical, rule bending person that the risk of possibly losing a game is too much for you to deal with....my set up is LEGAL, totally within the rules of the game & the scenario & I am ready to go anytime. You have had plenty of time to dawdle & procrastinate....time to do this....or are you unable to accept the rules of the game, the scenario & no Hans on your side...
Mods, Could someone please have Sgt. Fury, since he seems to be the best informed & understanding of this game better than most, to review this thread AND the scenario for any inaccuracies or shenanigans in the set ups & or compliance to the game rules AND/OR the scenario rules. I have been more than patient with the person who chose it & posted it, who then seems to have problems with playing it. I am sure there are a few members here, including myself, who would like to see it played. The member who chose & posted it seems able to explain any rules that are asked about on the forum, except for the rule about "Adjacent".
This game was first posted April 6, 2020 & it is now October 27, 2020...more than enough time has passed to clarify Adjacent & to play it. There is no excuse for this type behavior on this forum, if a challenge is given & accepted, then the game should be played by ALL applicable game rules & scenario specific rules. Kindly remind the member who posted this that this game awaits & should be played.
I hope this does not cause me to be banned or any other bad outcome for myself. It is only meant to bring attention to some unneeded procrastination by the member who posted the challenge originally.
Well bartok, it looks like my set up is legal & correct & playable & yours is sketchy to say the least. You should read Col. Maczek's comments in the scenario posting & it even mentions the Spirit of the Movie as well as the bank being more centrally located in the town...how surprising... Time to man up & play it looks like, or do you still intend to try to bend any & every rule you think you can.
One more thing, PLEASE DO NOT ATTEMPT to manipulate the dice roller either. I saw your post in the thread about how it can be manipulated to give good to great rolls, so let's play this clean, in the Spirit of the movie & for the enjoyment of a game well played, whatever the outcome.
The music has stopped, the dancing is finished, time to Get 'Er Done!